Newest Inductees to the AAF Advertising Hall of Fame Include Jeff Goodby and Jerri DeVard

By Kyle O'Brien 

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has named the inductees into the 2024 AAF Advertising Hall of Fame (AHOF). Six industry luminaries will join corporate honoree AT&T. The announcement will be celebrated during the closing bell ceremony at the New York Stock Exchange.

This year’s honorees were chosen following a rigorous review, overseen by a council of judges comprised of a group of industry leaders and fellow members of the Hall of Fame.

AAF Hall of Fame

The AAF is inducting six more legends into its Advertising Hall of Fame.


This year’s inductees are:

Jerri DeVard, CEO and founder, Black Executive CMO Alliance (BECA). DeVard’s unwavering commitment to speak for others and call out injustice has made her a diversity champion. She  believes we work more effectively and efficiently when we are all joined up. With that in mind, DeVard founded BECA, the world’s first and largest organization of Black executive marketing leaders.

Olivier Francois, global chief marketing officer, Stellantis. Francois was instrumental in delivering the 2011 two-minute Super Bowl commercial with Eminem that lifted sales 6,000%.  That also led him to partner with Bono and (Red) to help fight global health emergencies, and with Bill Murray and Bruce Springsteen, who appeared in other lauded Super Bowl ads. As Francois said: “The greatest brand value I can deliver is to show that the brand has values.”

Jeff Goodby, co-chairman, Goodby Silverstein & Partners. Goodby’s partnership with Rich Silverstein, which dates back to 1980, has resulted in one of the most influential and innovative creative agencies. From “Got Milk?” to the Budweiser Lizards, the NBA’s “I love this game” and Cheetos Museum, GS&P has continually delivered culture-driving work. The agency has also been a front-runner in narrowing the gender gap in leadership and promoting diversity within its ranks, where more than 60% of its leaders are women and almost 40% of its staff are people of color.

Bill Imada, co-founder, chairman and chief connectivity officer, IW Group. Imada describes his personal brand as “always”—always curious, always willing, always trying. He created space for a multicultural advertising agency to flourish, building bridges between corporations and community-based organizations, and he developed a culture-first, digitally led, and youth-driven business approach.

Marc Pritchard, chief brand officer, P&G. Pritchard is CMO who speaks for the industry, a top-notch strategist and master brand builder. Long before “purpose-driven marketing” was a common phrase, Pritchard recognized the power of brands to be a force for growth as well as a force for good, a principle that helped make P&G one of the world’s most admired companies.

Pritchard will also be presented the David Bell Award for Industry Service, which honors extraordinary, unique contributions and service to the advertising industry as a whole. The award is named in honor of David Bell (Hall of Fame Class of 2007), a visionary leader and mentor to several generations of advertising professionals.

Donna Weinheim, former partner, Cliff Freeman & Partners; former executive creative director, BBDO. “Where’s the Beef?” It’s the question which helped put Wendy’s on the map and identified Weinheim as a creative genius. It also contributed to Cliff Freeman & Partners becoming one of the most sought-after agencies on the planet at the time. Weinheim became a mentor to other women, all the while creating some of the most memorable ads in history, from “Pizza Pizza!” for Little Caesars to Pepsi’s Super Bowl all-time highest scoring Ad Meter spot, “Innertube.”

“This year’s inductees not only are impressive, but inspiring,” said Susan Credle, global chair and global chief creative officer at FCB Global, who served as chair of this year’s council of judges. “The diversity of incredible talent being honored is what excites me the most—each of them has had a tremendous influence on our industry for the better. Speaking on behalf of the entire council of judges, it is our honor to celebrate these outstanding inductees. Their journeys, their stories are what make the AAF Hall of Fame the biggest night in advertising.”

In addition to the inductees, AT&T will be recognized as this year’s corporate honoree. A legacy communications company, AT&T most recently introduced the first-ever 5G-connected helmet designed for deaf and hard of hearing athletes, using technology to make sports more inclusive.

In its 70-plus years, 282 advertising legends and 12 global companies have been elected to the Hall of Fame. The 2024 honorees will be celebrated at a gala ceremony to be held April 25, 2024, at Cipriani Wall Street.

For more details about the AHOF Induction Gala visit