DDB Brings Back Juicy Fruit

By Patrick Coffee 

It’s been a while since we last saw ads for Wrigley’s Juicy Fruit. For a Throwback Thursday reminder, check out this 2000 relic starring Aaron Paul aka Jesse Pinkman.

Earlier this week, DDB Chicago launched a new campaign for the client; while the agency produced some print work over the summer and its Australian office produced some unusual creative a few years ago, these two TV spots are the brand’s first in more than a decade.

The opening ad’s headline is fairly self-explanatory: “Locker Room Guys Resort to Tasteful Arm Farts.”


The second spot continues with the “fun triggered by chewing a piece of Juicy Fruit” theme: the characters can’t speak because the gum is so deliciously sweet…

No word on whether we should expect more TV spots in this series.

Creative Agency


John Maxham – Chief Creative Officer
Mark Gross – EVP, Executive Creative Director
Matt Collier – Creative Director
Wayne Robinson – Creative Director
Bart Culberson – Creative Director

Diane Jackson – EVP, Executive Director of Integrated Production
Will St. Clair – VP, Executive Producer
Luke LiManni – Producer
Scott Terry – Production Manager
Nicholas Papaleo – Audio Engineer
Bobby Lord – Audio Assistant
Stacey Simcik – Audio Producer

David Chriswick – SVP, Group Strategy Director
Matt Mullen – Strategy Director

Heather Stuckey – Global Business Director
Kate Christiansen – SVP, Group Business Director
Phyllis Lee – VP, Account Director
Alexander Wood – Account Manager

Production Company


Benjamin Weinstein – Director
Oliver Fuselier – Managing Director Live Action
Robert Helphand – EP
Jason Manz – Producer
Marcelo Durst – DP

Post Production Companies


Derek de Board – EP
Casey Swircz – Producer
Fred Keller – Colorist
Rob ChurchillCreative Director/Flame Artist
Spot Welders

Kevin Zimmerman – Editor
Sophie Kornberg – Edit Assistant
Denise Brown – Producer
Carolina Sanborn – Executive Producer
David Glean – Managing Partner


Fred Szymanski – Sound Designer
Ian Jeffreys – EP
Producer: Annick Mayer

Vitamin Pictures

Sam Gierasimczuk – ACD / 3D Lead / Compositor
Michael Siegel – 3D Modeler
Danny DelPurgatorio – Executive Creative Director
Larissa Berringer – Executive Producer