Cannes Announces Film, Press, Radio Juries

By Kiran Aditham 

As Cannes Lions rapidly approaches, the juries in various categories are finally taking shape as the festival organizers announced this week that the juries for Film, Press and Radio are set. As we previously mentioned, Y&R global CCO Tony Granger will preside over the first two while Publicis Worldwide CCO Olivier Altmann will lead Outdoor.

If you so wish, you can check out the long jury lists after the jump. FYI, Outdoor trophies will be handed out on June 21, Press on June 22 and Film on June 25.


Film Lions Jury
Global, Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer, Y&R – Jury President
Argentina, Mariano Serkin, Executive Creative Director, Del Campo Nazca Saatchi & Saatchi
Australia, Mark Harricks, Executive Creative Director, JWT Sydney
Belgium, Katrien Bottez, Creative Director, Duval Guillaume
Brazil, Erh Ray, President, Borgierh/Lowe
Canada, Christina Yu, Executive VP, Creative Director, Red Urban
Denmark, Frederik Preisler, Founder, Partner & Creative Director, Mensch
France, Chris Garbutt, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy France
Germany, Matthias Spaetgens, Executive Creative Director, Scholz & Friends Berlin
India, Malvika Mehra, National Creative Director, Grey India
Italy, Bruno Bertelli, Executive Creative Director, Publicis
Japan, Hidenobu Niizuma, Senior Creative Director, Hakuhodo
Mexico, Carlos Vaca, Chief Executive Officer, BBDO
Norway, Stian Johansen, Art Director, TRY
South Africa, Brad Reilly, Chief Creative Officer, The Jupiter Drawing Room
Spain, Oriol Villar, Creative Director & Founder, Villarrosàs
Sweden, Mia Clase, Creative Director, Storåkers McCann
Thailand, Paruj Daorai, Creative Director, Leo Burnett
The Netherlands, Bas Engels, Creative Managing Director, TBWA\Neboko
UK, Justin Tindall, Group Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett
USA, Mark Fitzloff, Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy
USA, Greg Hahn, Executive Creative Director, BBDO New York

Press Lions Jury
Global, Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer, Y&R – Jury President
Argentina, Facundo Goldarecena, Creative Director of International Business Development, JWT Argentina
Australia, Ant Keogh, Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
Belgium, Paul Servaes, Executive Creative Director, Publicis
Brazil, Marcos Medeiros, Creative Director, AlmapBBDO
China, Nick Cohen, Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy Shanghai
France, Florence Bellisson, Creative Director, BETC EURO RSCG
Germany, Burkhart von Scheven, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi + Saatchi
India, Amer Jaleel, National Creative Director, Lowe Lintas
Italy, Gaetano Del Pizzo, Creative Director, McCann Erickson
Portugal, Horácio Puebla, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett Iberia
Singapore, Joji Jacob, Executive Creative Director, DDB
South Africa, Karin Barry-McCormack, Head of Art, King James
Spain, Carla Romeu, Creative Director, El Laboratorio
Thailand, Warawut Kaennakham, Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb
Turkey, Ilkay Gurpinar, Executive Creative Director, VP, TBWA\Istanbul
UAE, Shahir Zag, Chief Creative Officer, Middle East and North Africa, Y&R
UK, Jeremy Craigen, Executive Creative Director, DDB UK
USA, Sergio Alcocer, President and Chief Creative Officer, Latinworks

Outdoor Lions Jury
France, Olivier Altmann, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Conseil – Jury President
Argentina, Sebastian Garin, Chief Creative Officer, Grey Buenos Aires
Australia, Micah Walker, Executive Creative Director, Publicis Mojo
Brazil, Alan Strozemberg, Partner & Vice President, Z+ Comunicação
China, Yang Yeo, Chief Creative Officer, JWT Shanghai
Colombia, Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, Lowe SSP3
Germany, Patricia Paetzold, Group Creative Director, kempertrautmann
India, Santosh Padhi, Chief Creative Officer & Co-Founder, Taproot India
Japan, Naoya Hosokawa, Creative Director, Dentsu
Singapore, Marcus Rebeschini, Chief Creative Officer – Asia, Y&R
South Africa, James Cloete, Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb Johannesburg
Spain, Pablo Torreblanca Payá, Partner & General Creative Director, Remo
The Philippines, Melvin Mangada, Managing Partner/Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno
Turkey, Gokhan Erol, Creative Director, Medina Turgul DDB
UK, Ed Morris, Executive Creative Director, Rapier
USA, Dan Fietsam, Chief Creative Officer, Energy BBDO