NBC News Leads Murrow Awards

By Andrew Gauthier 


The Radio Television Digital News Association has announced the 2010 National Edward R. Murrow Award winners. The awards honor excellence in electronic journalism.

NBC News earned five Murrow awards, including the award for Overall Excellence in the network television grouping. NBC also won Murrows for Best Newscast, Breaking News, Writing and Hard News Reporting.


CBS News earned four Murrow Awards in the network television grouping this year, including two for “60 Minutes,” (Feature Reporting and Investigative Reporting) and two for CBS News (News Documentary and News Series.) More…