NATPE Selects Four for Tartikoff Awards

By Andrew Gauthier 

The Hollywood Reporter

Jeff Gaspin, David E. Kelley, Irwin Gotlieb and Judge Judith Sheindlin will be honored with the National Association of Television Program Executives’ seventh annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, to be presented Jan. 25 during the NATPE 2010 Market & Conference in Las Vegas.

The awards announcement was unveiled Sunday by NATPE president-CEO Rick Feldman and NATPE chair Kevin Beggs, who is Lionsgate’s president of TV programming and production.


Gaspin is chairman of NBC Universal Television Entertainment; Kelley is an Emmy-winning screenwriter and TV producer; Gotlieb is the CEO of the global media investment management company GroupM; and Sheindlin is presiding judge on “Judge Judy,” the highest-rated nationally syndicated court show.

“NATPE, along with Lilly Tartikoff, are delighted to celebrate Jeff, David, Irwin and Judy as we honor Brandon’s legacy,” Feldman said. “Their unique contributions to our business represent the passion, leadership, independence and vision that evoke Brandon’s spirit.” More…