Where to Watch the Final Presidential Debate

By Merrill Knox 

Tonight is the third and final Presidential debate of this election cycle. CBS’ Bob Schieffer moderates at Lynn University in Boca Raton. Here’s a round up of what the cable and broadcast networks have planned…

Scott Pelley anchors on CBS from 9-11pmET. With Schieffer moderating, certain CBS programs — including yesterday’s “Face the Nation” and today’s “CBS This Morning” — originate from Florida. Pelley will be joined by Major Garrett of National Journal and Julianna Goldman of Bloomberg, among others.

ABC’s coverage kicks off at 9pmET with Diane Sawyer and George Stephanopoulos anchoring. They will be joined during the two-hour broadcast by VP debate moderator Martha Raddatz, Christiane Amanpour, Jake Tapper, David Muir and Jonathan Karl.


Brian Williams anchors on NBC from 9pm-11pmET. Williams will be joined by David Gregory, Savannah Guthrie, Tom Brokaw, Chuck Todd, Andrea Mitchell and Richard Haass.

PBS’ coverage runs from 9-11pmET, with Gwen Ifill and Judy Woodruff anchoring and political editor Christina Bellantoni contributing.

Plans for the cable networks after after the jump.

Megyn Kelly and Bret Baier anchor on Fox News from 8:55-11pmET. The pair will be joined by Brit Hume, Ed Henry, Carl Cameron, John Roberts and Chris Wallace. Sean Hannity takes over at 11pmET and Greta Van Susteren is live at midnight.

Wolf Blitzer, Anderson Cooper, John King and Fareed Zakaria will lead CNN’s coverage from Washington. Candy Crowley will be live from the debate site and Soledad O’Brien will host a panel of undecided voters at the University of Central Florida in Orlando. Post debate coverage will include political fact checks from John Berman and Tom Foreman.

MSNBC’s coverage begins at 8pmET. Rachel Maddow anchors with Chris Matthews, Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell, Chris Hayes and Steve Schmidt. “Hardball” will be live at 5 and 7pmET from Boca Raton, and “Morning Joe” will also originate from Florida tomorrow.

Univision will broadcast the debate with a simultaneous Spanish translation. Jorge Ramos anchors post-debate coverage with correspondent Lourdes del Rio in Boca Raton and debate specialist Javier Maza.

Neil Cavuto anchors on Fox Business beginning at 8pmET. Washington correspondent Rich Edson will report live from Lynn University.

On CNBC, Maria Bartiromo and Carl Quintanilla will anchor from 8pmET-midnight. John Harwood, the network’s chief Washington correspondent, will be live from the debate site.

Al Gore leads Current TV’s coverage, hosting a roundtable of Current anchors including Jennifer Granholm, Eliot Spitzer, Cenk Uygur and John Fuselgang. There will be a primetime edition of “Talking Liberally: The Stephanie Miller Show” at 7pmET.

CSPAN will also have live pre- and post-debate analysis. The network will re-air the debate at midnight with live analysis from 1:30-2:30amET.

Juan Carlos Lopez and Adriana Hauser will anchor on CNN en Español from 9pm-11pmET. They will be joined by political contributors María Cardona, Juan Hernández and Roberto Izurieta.