Networks Slate Special Coverage of Super Tuesday

By Merrill Knox 

The Lost Remote newsletter brings you the the best in streaming news, from staffing changes to premiere dates to trailers—to the latest platform moves. Sign up today.

Voters in 10 states head to the polls tomorrow to weigh in on the next GOP Presidential candidate. Here’s the plan for Super Tuesday coverage on the broadcast and cable news and business networks.

The broadcast networks:

  • “Nightly News” anchor Brian Williams will helm a one-hour special on NBC News from 10-11pmET. Williams will also present live updates on the voting results between 7-10pmET as news dictates. “Nightly” will be updated for later feeds throughout the evening.
  • Diane Sawyer and George Stephanopoulous will anchor special reports on ABC beginning at 7pmET. “World News” will also be updated for later feeds. At 11:35pmET, Terry Moran will anchor a special edition of “Nightline.”
  • On CBS, Scott Pelley will provide live primetime updates throughout the night.
  • Gwen Ifill and Judy Woodruff will anchor a live “PBS Newshour” at 11pmET.
  • On FOX, Shepard Smith will anchor live updates from 8-11pmET.

The cable networks:

  • On Fox News, Megyn Kelly and Bret Baier will be live from 8pm-1amET. FNC will also have Mike Emanuel, Carl Cameron, John Roberts and Steve Brown reporting, as well as Bill Hemmer and Martha MacCallum tracking the exit poll results in-studio. Gregg Jarrett and Jamie Colby will anchor from 1am-3amET.
  • MSNBC’s coverage, anchored by Rachel Maddow, Chris Matthews, Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz and Lawrence O’Donnell, will kick off at 6pmET following a special edition of “Hardball.”
  • CNN’s Super Tuesday coverage will be anchored by Wolf Blitzer, Anderson Cooper, Erin Burnett, John King and Candy Crowley beginning at 7pmET. The panel will be joined by Gloria Borger and David Gergen. Coverage will continue through a live edition of “AC360” at 1amET.

The business networks:

  • CNBC will air a live one-hour special, anchored by Maria Bartiromo and John Harwood, from 8-9pmET. Eamon Javers will report.
  • Neil Cavuto will anchor coverage beginning at 8pmET on Fox Business. Rich Edson will report from Washington and Peter Barnes will report from Ohio. Gerri Willis and Melissa Francis will break down exit poll data.
  • Bloomberg’s Trish Regan will anchor a one-hour special beginning at 7pmET. She will be joined by Al Hunt and Hans Nichols in Washington, as well as Peter Cook in Boston and Megan Hughes in Ohio.