National Headliner Award Winners Announced

By Alissa Krinsky 

The Lost Remote newsletter brings you the the best in streaming news, from staffing changes to premiere dates to trailers—to the latest platform moves. Sign up today.

The Press Club of Atlantic City (New Jersey) has announced its 2010 National Headliner Award winners.

NBC led with fifteen nods overall, and got three first-place wins. CNN earned the most first-place awards — four — with eleven awards total (two of which were for online content). PBS received four honors, CNBC got three (two for online content), and ESPN garnered one.

Numerous awards are issued in the Broadcast Television/Cable Networks and Syndicators division, with first, second, and third place honorees for each category. First-place winners included:

Best Newscast: NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams, “The Inauguration of Barack Obama”

Coverage of a Major News Event: NBC’s Dateline, “This Moment, This Time: Voices”

Investigative Reporting: CNN, “Your Government at Work: Post Office Mansion”

Documentary or Series of Reports: CNBC, “House of Cards”

Continuing Coverage of a Major News Event: CNN’s Anderson Cooper 360, “Inside the Battle Zone: Afghanistan”

Business and Consumer Reporting: CNN, “The Border”

Health/Science Reporting: CNN, “The Wheelchair”

Environmental Reporting: NOW on PBS, “Water World”

Feature, Sports, or Human Interest Story: ESPN’s E:60, “Catfish Hunter”

News Magazine Program: Dateline NBC, “Inside Iran”

Television Affiliated Online Journalism: