Jesse Watters and Kennedy Are New Hosts for FNC’s New Year’s Eve

By A.J. Katz 

Jesse Watters and Kennedy will host Fox News’s All-American New Year. The duo replaces former Fox News host Eric Bolling and The Five co-host Kimberly Guilfoyle, who have led the network’s New Year’s Eve coverage in recent years.

FNC will present live New Year’s Eve programming on Sunday, Dec. 31 from 8 p.m. – 1 a.m. ET. Watters and Kennedy pick up at 10 p.m. ET from Times Square.

Starting at 8 p.m. ET, Ed Henry alongside FNC contributor Lisa Boothe and actor Dean Cain will kick off the festivities with a two-hour special called Countdown to 2018.


Also participating in the festivities will be FNC contributors Kat Timpf and Richard Fowler live from the crowd in Times Square and correspondent Bryan Llenas reporting on security.

Fox News’s Griff Jenkins and Carley Shimkus are getting two of the more enjoyable New Year’s Eve coverage assignments. Jenkins will be live from the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, and Shimkus, a Fox News Headlines 24/7 reporter, will be live from the W South Beach in Miami Beach. FNC will also be presenting live musical acts, including performances by pop singer Andy Grammer and country music star Lauren Alaina.

FNC’s Virtual Reality team, working with Mandt Media, will also deploy 360-degree cameras in Times Square for an immersive New Year’s Eve experience. Viewers will be encouraged to share their New Year’s resolutions on social media by using the hashtag #foxnews2018 throughout the night’s programming.