Jeopardy! Packs Power Players Week With TV Newsers

By Chris Ariens Comment

Chuck Todd, Kate Bolduan, Lara Logan, Sunny Hostin and David Gregory are among this year’s Jeopardy! Power Players.

Anderson Cooper, who hosts CNN’s Jeopardy! knock-off The CNN Quiz Show will be back. He’s appeared on the game show three times before beginning in 2004.

All the DC celebrities will be playing for charity. Former MSNBC host Melissa Harris-Perry plays for Girls for Gender Equity; MSNBC analyst and former RNC chair Michael Steele plays for Catholic Charities Mona Center. Other participants include political analyst Ana Navarro, comedian Louis C.K., the Washington Post’s Jonathan Capehart, Sen. Al Franken, author Jonathan Franzen, and Mad Men creator Matthew Weiner.

A week of shows will be recorded at Washington, DC’s Constitution Hall, Saturday, April 9. The episodes will air the week of May 16.