Fox News Announces Recipients Of 3rd Annual Dr. Charles Krauthammer Memorial Scholarship

By Mark Mwachiro 

Fox News Media has announced the recipients of the third annual Dr. Charles Krauthammer Memorial Scholarship. In partnership with the National Merit Scholarship Program, the program awarded the scholarships to Emmett Gaffney and Grace LeCroy.

Fox News Media CEO Suzanne Scott made the announcement. She said they are pleased to continue the tradition of honoring Dr. Krauthammer’s extraordinary and celebrated career.

She added, “Emmett and Grace are exceptional students whose many talents extend beyond the classroom. It is our hope that Charles’ brilliant intellect, integrity and courage will serve as an inspiration for them throughout their next endeavors in higher education.”


Gaffney is the son of vp of documentary programming, Brian Gaffney, and is a student at the Oratory Preparatory School in Summit, N.J

LeCroy is the daughter of Fox News assignment desk manager Lillian LeCroy & Fox News Edge photojournalist Phil LeCroy. She is a senior at Southern High School in Anne Arundel County, Md.

In addition to being named winners of the scholarship, Gaffney and LeCroy will be featured on tonight’s newscast of Special Report with Bret Baier, a show on which Dr. Krauthammer was seen frequently.  Dr. Krauthammer’s son, Daniel Krauthammer, will also appear on the show to talk about his father’s legacy.