Cable News Coverage of 2016 Race Continues Into Saturday

By Chris Ariens 

Fox News: Bill Hemmer and Martha MacCallum will co-anchor America’s Election Headquarters from 8-10 p.m. ET and break down the results during those hours.

CNN: Dana Bash, Wolf Blitzer and Chris Cuomo will lead the network’s coverage from 3 p.m. -11 p.m. ET. John King will report throughout the night from the Magic Wall. Brianna Keilar and Joe Johns will be reporting from the Democratic presidential campaigns and Chris Frates, Sara Murray, Sunlen Serfaty, and Boris Sanchez will report from the Republican Presidential campaigns.

MSNBC: Chris Matthews will anchor prime time coverage beginning at 7 p.m. ET. Joy Reid will be in Detroit, Thomas Roberts in Pensacola Beach, Fla., Tony Dokoupil in Flint, Mich., Cal Perry in New Orleans and Chris Jansing, Alex Witt and Erica Hill in New York.


FBN: Lou Dobbs will kick off the coverage at 7 p.m. ET. Neil Cavuto takes over from 8-10 p.m. ET.