2014 TVNewser Bracket Challenge, Who’s In?

By Jordan Chariton 

NCAA march madnessThe NCAA college basketball tournament begins today, and with it comes the start of the 2014 TVNewser Bracket Challenge. Once again, some of of the best and brightest on-air and behind-the-scenes names in TV news compete to be the last one standing. 2013’s winner, “CBS This Morning” EP Chris Licht, is back to defend his crown. Here’s who he’s up against:

Team ABC:

Gio Benitez, Correspondent


Rick Klein, Political Director

Sandy Cannold, EP/Senior Business Editor

Team Bloomberg:

Matt Miller, Auto and Aviation Reporter, Bloomberg TV

Team CBS News:

Chris Licht, VP, Programming/EP, “CBS This Morning”

Norah O’Donnell, Anchor, “CBS This Morning”

Greg Bracco, Broadcast Graphics

Team CNBC:

Joe Kernen, Anchor, “Squawk Box”

Becky Quick, Anchor, “Squawk Box”

Brian Sullivan, Anchor, “Street Signs”

Tyler Mathisen, Anchor, “Power Lunch”

Dominic Chu, Markets Reporter

Gary Schreier, EP, “Closing Bell”

Matt Quayle, EP, “Squawk Box” and “Squawk on the Street”

Todd Bonin, Executive Producer

Jake Novak, Supervising Producer

Shannan Siemens, Senior Producer, “Fast Money Halftime Report”

Paul McNamara, California Bureau Chief

Brian Steel, SVP Public Relations

Team CNN:

Don Lemon, Anchor

Brooke Baldwin, Anchor

Carol Costello, Anchor

Joe Johns, Senior Washington Correspondent

Erin McPike, Correspondent

Chad Myers, Meteorologist

Janelle Rodriguez, VP Programming

Rob Kirkpatrick, Supervisor, CNN Newsource

Team Fox News/Fox Business

Steve Doocy, Co-host, “Fox and Friends”

Martha MacCallum, Anchor, “America’s Newsroom”

Rick Leventhal,  Senior Correspondent

Rich Edson, Washington Correspondent, FBN

Martin Hill, Senior Copy Editor, “Special Report with Bret Baier”

Greg Hand, Associate Producer, FNC


Betsy Fischer, Senior EP Political Programming, NBC

Touré, Co-Host, “The Cycle”

Steve Kornacki, Anchor, “Up with Steve Kornacki”

Bill Karins, Meteorologist

Bill Wolff, Primetime VP/EP, “The Rachel Maddow Show”

Steve Friedman, EP, “The Cycle”

Team PBS:

Ty West, Program Executive, “Charlie Rose: The Week”

Team TVNewser:

Jordan Chariton, Editor, TVNewser and Lost Remote