Peacock Sets July 19 Debut for Love Island, Which Moves From CBS to the Streamer

By Jessica Lerner 

Love Island officially makes the move from CBS to Peacock on July 19.

The streaming service announced that it plans to “turn up the heat and dominate the summer with the new U.S. version” of the series, which had previously aired on CBS for two seasons.

Beginning Tuesday, July 19, new episodes will be released six days a week on the NBCUniversal streamer.


In February, Peacock ordered two new seasons of the hit unscripted reality romance and competition series from ITV, in which individuals hunt for love while living together in a lovely villa.

This season, Islanders will pair up in a new villa and compete in games and challenges, with startling twists and turns along the way, in the new season. Temptations mount in the villa, and the Islanders must decide whether to stay with their present companion or “recouple” with someone new. Those who are not married will be kicked out of the villa at the end of the season. Viewers at home will be able to vote on who should stay and who should go home.