Disney+ Expanding to 42 More Countries, 11 Territories in Spring

By Jessica Lerner 

Disney+ is launching in 42 additional countries and 11 new territories this spring.

The platform+ will be available in South Africa on May 18, followed by Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen on June 8.

The following week, Disney+ will launch in Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, and Vatican City on June 14 and Israel on June 16.


Subscribers will have access to Star Wars’ The Book of Boba Fett and The Mandalorian, along the Marvel Studios’ series Moon Knight and Shang-Chi and the Legend of The Ten Rings.

Luca, Encanto, and Cruella will also be available to subscribers. Subscribers will also be able to watch shows like The Simpsons and and Grey’s Anatomy in general entertainment.

Users will have access to high-definition viewing, up to four simultaneous streams, unlimited downloads on up to 10 devices, Max Enhanced for select titles (where available), and the ability to create up to seven different profiles, including the ability for parents to create Kids Profiles with an easy-to-navigate child-friendly interface to access age-appropriate content.

Disney+ currently has 129.8 million global subscribers, including 42.9 million subscribers in the U.S. and Canada.