50 Years of Mystery Book Awards in One Place

By Jason Boog 

Stop, You’re Killing Me has created a meta-list rounding up all the winners of all the mystery awards over the last 50 years. It’s an amazing collection of the best mysteries, thrillers, and crime novels ever written.

We’ve included links to the 14 different mystery awards listed on the site. Follow the links below to explore the lovingly curated lists.

Here’s more about the site,  a tremendous resource for all mystery lovers: “Lucinda Surber and Stan Ulrich share the work of maintaining Stop You’re Killing Me! [It] was created by Bonny Brown in 1998. We were introduced to the site by Floyd Surber and found it an invaluable resource for exactly the reason Bonny created the site … Bonny had to give up maintaining the site in April 2006 because of health reasons and we were delighted to take over. We’ve added the Awards section, Book Reviews, Large Print and Audio releases, and expanded the various indexes listed in the left sidebar. The best part of our work is discovering new books and authors to read!”

Agatha Awards

Anthony Awards

Arthur Ellis Awards

Barry Awards

Dagger Awards

Diamond Dagger Winners

Dilys Award

Edgar Awards

Grand Master Winners

Hammett Prize

Hillerman Prize

Lefty Award

Macavity Awards

Ned Kelly Awards

Nero Awards

Shamus Award