Savar, Eslinger, Zacharias Topline Final Cannes 2012 Juries

By Kiran Aditham 

The Cannes committee has rolled out its final jury lists and there are some notable names, as expected, in the bunch. Namely, Big Fuel’s founder/CCO Avi Savar will topline the Branded Content & Entertainment jury as president, Saatchi & Saatchi global digital creative director Tom Eslinger will oversee the Mobile Lions and Ivan Zacharias, director on the Stink roster, will take on the jury president role for the Cannes Film Craft Lions. Phew, thus ends our Cannes coverage, we think, until the actual fest gets underway. Check out the full jury lists after the jump.

Branded Content & Entertainment Lions Jury
Avi Savar, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Big Fuel, USA – Jury President
Rodrigo Figueroa Reyes, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, FiRe Advertainment, Argentina
Michael Hilliard, Executive Producer, FINCH, Australia
Silvia Goh, Managing Director, LiquidThread/Starcom MediaVest Group, China
Jan Godsk, Creative Consultant/Branded Content Specialist, Ideatakeaway, Denmark
Cyrus Oshidar, Creative Director, Bawa Broadcasting, India
Marc Ros, Partner & General Director, AFTERSHARE.TV, Spain
Dean Baker, Managing Director, JWT Entertainment, United Kingdom
Mary Lisio, Senior Vice-President, Non-Fiction & Branded Entertainment, Scott Free Productions, USA
Doug Scott, President, OgilvyEntertainment, USA
Bill Davenport, President, Wieden + Kennedy Entertainment, USA
Scott Donaton, Chief Executive Officer & President, Ensemble, USA

Film Craft Lions Jury
Ivan Zacharias, Director, Stink, United Kingdom – Jury President
Dulcidio Caldeira, Director, ParanoidBR, Brazil
Ralf Schmerberg, Artist/Director, Atelier Ralf Schmerberg, Germany
Sneha Iype Varma, Executive Producer/Partner, Nirvana Films, India
Seiichi Hishikawa, Executive Creative Director, Drawing and Manuel, Japan
Espen Horn, Executive Producer, Motion Blur, Norway
Alex Roman, Director, The Third & The Seventh, Spain
Peter Raeburn, Creative Director, Soundtree Music, United Kingdom
Michael Sagol, Executive Producer & Managing Partner, Caviar, USA
Diane Jackson, Executive Vice-President/Director of Integrated Production, DDB Chicago, USA


Mobile Lions Jury
Tom Eslinger, Digital Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Worldwide, Global – Jury President
Barney Loehnis, Digital Lead Asia Pacific, OgilvyOne Worldwide, Asia Pacific
Leo Xavier, Founder, Grupo.Mobi, Brazil
Paul Gunning, Chief Executive Officer, Tribal DDB Worldwide, Global
Daisuke Yanasawa, Chief Executive Officer, KAYAC, Japan
Hoon-Joo Shin, Vice-President of Corporate Image, KT, Korea
Per Holmkvist, Founder & Board Director, Mobiento, Sweden
Salvador Carillo Bardo, Chief Executive Officer, Mobile Dreams Factory, Spain
Peter Sells, Head of Mobile, BBH, United Kingdom
Laura Marriott, Chief Executive Officer, NeoMedia Technologies, USA