First ‘Young Glory’ Competition is Finally in the Books

By Kiran Aditham 

Well, it has all come to pass as the 30-and-under “Young Glory” global ad competition is finally said and done with for this year. Last we heard, newly anointed R/GA global CCO Nick Law was issuing a brief for the contestants, with a little twist added to the mix. Anyhow, it’s over and here’s your update on the 8 briefs, 8 months battle:

Overall Professional Winners 2011-2012

Winnning Team:
Aron Tzimas, Crystal Fong, Daniel Grech and Stefanie Digianfincenzo
Agencies: Apostrophe Copywriters, The Anatomy DDB Melbourne

Alan Jones
Agency: DraftFCB, Auckland

Third Overall:
Leisa Illander
Agency: Ogilvy Sydney


Overall Student Winners 2011/2012

Tied Winning Team:
Shahak Shapira & Duncan Munge
School: Miami Ad School Europe

Tied Winning Team:
Ludvig Sandstrom, Thomas Samsioe and Mate Nagy
Berghs School of Communication

Third Overall:
Thomas Eltvik and Torstein S. Skogedal
RMIT University, Melbourne

In a statement, Nick Law described the entries as “way beyond classic advertising,” adding, “The great transition our industry is going through will be inherited by an impressive group of people.” We’ll let you be the judge after you check out the full list of results here and larger infographic after the jump.