Art Directors Club 2008 Inductees

By Matt Van Hoven 

The Art Directors’ Club has announced their entries for the ADC Hall of Fame. This is a big deal y’all. Like, really big. Yeah, it’s that big. OK so maybe you’re more concerned about the stock market surge which was immediately crapped upon by the tech slump, but whatevs.

Making this year’s list of inductees are (insert throat clearing) Alex Bogusky, who works out in Colorado or somewhere; Ray Eames (posthumous), designer, architect, filmmaker; Sir John Hegarty, chairman, worldwide creative director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty; Maira Kalman, illustrator, artist, designer; John Maeda, president, Rhode Island School of Design; R. Roger Remington, Massimo and Leila Vignelli Distinguished Professor of Design, Rochester Institute of Technology and Bruce Weber, fashion photographer.


Apparently, the inductees are going to be erm, inducted, during a black tie gala benefit dinner on November 6th. Sweet &#151 here’s hoping we get invited.

More: “Going Down In A Blaze Of Glory