Andy Awards ‘Elect the Jury’ Ends Sunday

By Matt Van Hoven 

This Sunday, November 15th, marks the end of the first ever crowd-sourced Andy Awards jury selection. That’s a mouthful, but some top contendas include: Nick Law of R/GA, Kash Sree of Pereira O’Dell, TBWA’s Jimmy Smith, Gerry Graf of Saatchi & Saatchi and Andrew Keller of Crispin Porter + Bogusky.

You can nominate anyone, and according to co-chairs Michael Lebowitz and Ty Montague, this way the most influential people will end up judging the work. Brilliant! So please fucking vote, as Montague’s shirt in the video’s placeholder image commands. He and Lebowitz are wearing different shirts in the video than the image displayed before you click “play.” Kids these days &#151 always trying to get away with something.


Why Elect The Jury? from 2010 ANDY Awards on Vimeo.

More:Hive Awards Honor ‘Unsung’ Internet Heroes