…And Here’s Your One Show Call for Entries Theme, Jury List

By Kiran Aditham 

While we’re on the awards tip, might as well get this out of the way. Apparently, the One Club is feeling quite whimsical at the moment, which explains the theme of their 2012 One Show Call for Entries campaign. Yes, as you see above, everything’s “ONEderful” in the world of the One Show, which will take place the week of May 7, 2012 in NYC. It looks like the halcion kicked in judging by the ONEderful campaign poster above, which was created by D.C.-based Design Army. The deadline for all One Club award shows, as you can see, is January 31 (anyone want to bet we’ll see a deadline extension soon?). You can enter here.

As for your jury list, familiar names like Eric Silver, Steve Simpson, Jeff Benjamin and Will McGinness are all included. Peep it in full after the jump.


Leslie Ali: Three Drunk Monkeys, Sydney

Jeff Anderson: Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco

Roger Baldacci: Arnold Worldwide, Boston

Dave Bell: KesselsKramer, Amsterdam

Jeff Benjamin: CP+B, Boulder

Lisa Bennett: DDB, San Francisco

Danilo Boer: BBDO, New York

Adrian Botan: McCann Erickson, Romania

Janet Champ: Freelance, Portland

Ross Chowles: Jupiter Drawing Room,  Cape Town

Darren Clarke: TAXI Canada, Toronto

Andy Fackrell: 180 Amsterdam, Amsterdam

Susan Hoffman: Wieden+Kennedy, Portland

Fredrik Jansson: Forsman & Bodenfors, Gothenburg

Eric King: Leo Burnett, Chicago

Connie Lo: Leo Burnett, Hong Kong

Paul Malmstrom: Mother, New York

Will McGinness: Venables Bell & Partners, San Francisco

Joaquin Molla: la communidad, Buenos Aires

Leo Premutico: Johannes Leonardo, New York

Marty Senn: Goodby, Silverstein and Partners, San Francisco

Paul Silburn: Saatchi & Saatchi, London

Eric Silver: Amalgamated, New York

Steve Simpson: Ogilvy, New York

Doerte Spengler-Ahrens: Jung von Matt, Hamburg

Kash Sree: SS+K, New York

Jureeporn Thaidumrong: JEH United, Thailand

Mark Wenneker: Mullen, Boston