AAF Elects 2014-2015 Board of Directors and Officers

By Erik Oster 

AAF_logo-1The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has elected industry executives to its board of directors effective July 1, 2014. Among those elected by the Federation’s membership at the AAF’s 2014 National Conference in Boca Raton, Florida are Rich Stoddart, CEO, North America, Leo Burnett, as the new chairman and Jim Norton, global head of media sales, AOL, as the Federation’s vice chairman. Stick around after the jump for a partial list of American Advertising Federation’s 2014-2015 Board of Directors.

AAF 2014-2015 Board of Directors

Executive Committee 

*Chair: Rich Stoddart, CEO, North America, Leo Burnett
*Vice Chair: Jim Norton, Global Head of Media Sales, AOL
Treasurer: Andy Narrai, Director of Marketing, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.
Asst. Treasurer: Geri Wang, President, ABC Sales, Disney/ABC Television Group
*Secretary: Kim Kelleher
*Asst. Secretary: Daryl Evans, VP/Consumer Advertising and Marcom, AT&T Mobility
Corporate Chair: Linda Thomas Brooks, President, Gear Digital
Corporate Vice Chair (East): Mike Kelly, Chairman, ColSpace
*Corporate Vice Chair (West): David Messinger, Co-Head, CAA Marketing, Creative Artists Agency
Corporate Vice Chair (Central): Jack Rooney, Chairman & CEO, Ogilvy & Mather Chicago
*Mosaic Council Chair: Tiffany R. Warren, SVP, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group Inc.
*Mosaic Council Vice Chair: Doug Melville, Chief Diversity Officer, North America, TBWA\Worldwide
Government Affairs Chair: Carla Michelotti, EVP, Chief Legal, Government, Corporate Affairs Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide
*Knowledge Center Chair: Erik Lohmeier, agenda
Digital Chair: Lisa Weinstein, President, Global Digital, Data and Analytics, Starcom MediaVest Group
National ADDY Chair: George Riddell, Producer/Director, Big House Production
*Immediate Past Chair: Wendy Clark, President, Sparkling and Strategic Marketing, Coca-Cola North America
*Council of Governors Chair: John McCafferty, John McCafferty Advertising
*National Education Executive Committee Chair: Hong Cheng, Director and Professor, Virginia Commonwealth
University, School of Mass Communications
*Eastern Region Chair: Nick Ferrari
*Central Region Chair: Allison Beggs, Ruby Jane’s Twisted Kitchen
*Western Region Chair: Julie Childs, Ogilvy Public Relations
President & CEO: James Edmund Datri
Board of Directors – Additional Members 

President Emeritus: Howard Bell
President Emeritus: Wally Snyder
Former Chief Operating Officer: Jeffry L. Perlman
Paula Alex, Chief Executive Officer, Advertising Educational Foundation
Peggy Conlon, President & CEO, Ad Council

–For the full list, head here.