Bram Stoker Vampire Novel of the Century Award Nominees

By Maryann Yin Comment

In honor of the 100th anniversary of Bram Stoker‘s death, the Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced the nominees for the “Bram Stoker Vampire Novel of the Century Award.”

Below we’ve listed the nominees–did they miss anything? A winner will be revealed at the Bram Stoker Awards Banquet at World Horror Convention in Salt Lake City, Utah in March.

Here’s more from the release: “A jury composed of writers and scholars selected, from a field of more than 35 preliminary nominees, the six vampire novels that they believe have had the greatest impact on the horror genre since publication of Dracula in 1897.”

Bram Stoker Vampire Novel of the Century Award Nominees

The Soft Whisper of the Dead by Charles L. Grant
Salem’s Lot by Stephen King
I Am Legend by Richard Matheson
Anno Dracula by Kim Newman
Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice
Hotel Transylvania by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

You can download free digital copies of Stoker’s work on Project Gutenberg.