Benjamin Franklin Digital Award Winners Revealed

By Jason Boog Comment

The Independent Book Publishers Association has revealed the winners of the Benjamin Franklin Digital Awards, an annual series to “honor innovation in electronic book publishing” for both eBooks and enhanced eBooks.

We’ve listed all the winners below, complete with links to check out the books online. Here’s more from the release:

winners are judged against a standard of excellence in four categories: E-Books, Enhanced E-Books, Books as Apps, and New Technologies. Both Gold and Silver awards are distributed to entries that showcase exceptional content and design. Regardless of whether they win an award, all entries benefit from direct, constructive feedback from judges.

E-Book Winners

Gold: Tony Northrup’s DSLR Book: How to Create Stunning Digital Photography (AmazoniTunes)

Silver: Betty White: The First 90 Years (Amazon)

Silver: You Should Only Have to Get Rich Once – For Entrepreneurs (


Enhanced E-Book Winners:

Gold: Great Impressionist and Post-Impressionist Paintings: The Musée d’Orsay (iTunes)

Silver: Tailwinds: Adventures of a Young Aviator (Amazon)

Silver: Twas The Night Before Christmas (Amazon)

Silver: The Startup Owner’s Manual — The Step-by-Step Guide to Building a Great Company (Amazon)