Pen Center USA Unveils 24th Annual Literary Award Winners

By Maryann Yin Comment

Pen Center USAPEN Center USA has unveiled some of the winners of the 24th annual literary awards. Each writer will receive a one thousand dollar cash prize.

At this point in time, the Graphic Literature Award winner and the recipient of the organization’s Award of Honor have not yet been revealed. The group will be honored at the 24th annual literary awards festival. Check out the list of winners below.

24th Annual Literary Awards

Creative Nonfiction Award: Facing the Wave by Gretel Ehrlich

Drama Award: Se Llama Cristina by Octavio Solis

Fiction Award: Sea of Hooks by Lindsay Hill

Journalism Award: Deadly Charades by Craig Malisow

Poetry Award: The Boss by Victoria Chang

Research Nonfiction Award: Dallas 1963 by Bill Minutaglio and Steven L. Davis

Screenplay Award: The Play Beyond The Pines by Ben Coccio

Teleplay Award: Girls (episode entitled “Together”) by Judd Apatow and Lena Dunham

Translation Award: The Decameron by Wayne A. Rebhorn

Young Adult/Children Award: The Light Dreamer: Cuba’s Greatest Abolitionist by Margarita Engle