RTDNA Announces National Edward R Murrow Winners

By Stephanie Tsoflias Siegel 

The RTDNA 2017 Edward R. Murrow national winners have been announced.

WWBT, the NBC affiliate in Richmond, Virginia and KXAS-TV won overall excellence in the Small and Large Market category.

KOMU-TV, in Columbia, Missouri took home two awards in the small market television category for Excellence in Social Media and Best Website.

In the Large Market Category, KXAS-TV won three Murrows in addition to overall excellence.

WBIR-TV in Knoxville, TN and WFAA in Dallas won in the Breaking News Category. WRC-TV in
Washington, DC won for best website in the large market category.

The Murrow awards honor excellence in electronic journalism.

For a full list of winners click here.