Who’s in New Hampshire Today?

By Chris Ariens 

After Iowa Caucus coverage drew 10 million viewers to cable news last week (which is yuuuge, by the way) the cable nets are hoping viewership for the first-in-the-nation primary today will also be a hit. And so they’ve sent in the troops:

  • Fox News: Steve Doocy and Tucker Carlson will co-host Fox & Friends live from Manchester then Bill Hemmer and Martha MacCallum pick up coverage from Manchester on America’s Newsroom. Shepard Smith, Neil Cavuto, the hosts of The Five, Bret Baier and Greta Van Susteren will all be hosting their shows from New Hampshire. Fox News prime time coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET with Megyn Kelly and Baier co-hosting. Bill O’Reilly picks up at 11 p.m. ET with analysis from New York followed by The Kelly File at midnight and Sean Hannity at 1 a.m. ET.
  • CNN: Anchors Brooke Baldwin, John Berman, Erin Burnett, Kate Bouldan, Alisyn Camerota, Chris Cuomo, and Jake Tapper will all be live for their shows from Manchester. Prime time coverage hosted by Wolf Blitzer and Anderson Cooper from the CNN Election Center in Washington, D.C. airs from 7 p.m. to 2 a.m. ET. And, yes, John King will be at the Magic Wall. CNN correspondents include Dana Bash, Brianna Keilar, Jeff Zeleny, Jim Acosta, Sara Murray, Sunlen Serfaty, Manu Raju, Athena Jones, and Phil Mattingly. Randi Kaye will be live from South Carolina where she will lead a focus group. Analysts and commentators will include Gloria Borger, Nia-Malika Henderson, David Axelrod, Michael Smerconish, Van Jones, S.E. Cupp, Michael Nutter and Jeffrey Lord.

  • MSNBC: Morning Joe will continue to broadcast live from JD’s Tavern through Wednesday. Savannah Guthrie and Chuck Todd will return to host at 9 a.m. ET from JD’s. Throughout the day, Brian Williams, Andrea Mitchell Tamron Hall, Steve Kornacki, and Kate Snow will anchor from Manchester. Then Rachel Maddow and Brian Williams will co-anchor prime time coverage beginning at 6 p.m. ET from Manchester, joined by Andrea Mitchell and Chuck Todd. Chris Matthews will be live from JD’s Tavern with the latest reporting and analysis throughout the night. MSNBC’s panel from New Hampshire will include Chris Hayes, Lawrence O’Donnell, Joy Reid, The Washington Post’s Eugene Robinson and Republican strategist Steve Schmidt. Steve Kornacki will track the results as polls close. Reporting live from campaign headquarters will be Gabe Guttierez, Tamron Hall, Kasie Hunt, Hallie Jackson, Kelly O’Donnell, Katy Tur, and Kristen Welker. Tony Dokoupil and Chris Jansing will all report from polling locations and Jacob Soboroff will report from the University of New Hampshire.
  • C-SPAN: Expect candidate speeches, viewer and listener calls, and a live simulcast of WMUR-TV hosted by Susan Swain.
  • CBS: Major Garrett, John Dickerson and Nancy Cordes will be reporting tonight for all platforms including prime time cut-ins on the network.

  • ABC: David Muir will anchor World News Tonight from Manchester, and George Stephanopoulos will anchor prime time cut-ins from New York. Jon Karl, Cecilia Vega and Tom Llamas will report on the latest news and developments from New Hampshire along with analysis from Matthew Dowd. Dan Harris and Juju Chang will anchor special wrap up edition of Nightline.
  • FBN: Neil Cavuto and Trish Regan are both anchoring from New Hampshire today. In addition, FBN’s Peter Barnes and Blake Burman are also reporting from the Granite State.


  • NBC: Lester Holt will anchor live updates of NBC Nightly News from Manchester for all time zones, and network special reports in prime time. Chuck Todd, Andrea Mitchell, Katy Tur, Hallie Jackson, Kasie Hunt, Peter Alexander and Tom Brokaw will cover.