TVNewser’s 2014 Guide To Graduation Speakers

By Alissa Krinsky 

Class-of-2014. jpgAs is TVNewser tradition, here now is our seventh annual list of who’s-speaking-where-and-when at the nation’s colleges and universities (in alphabetical order):

CNBC’s Guy Adami:  Quinnipiac University (CT), May 10

CNN’s Brooke Baldwin: University of North Carolina School of Journalism and Mass Communication (NC), May 11

ABC’s Richard Besser: University of Michigan School of Public Health (MI), May 1

CNN’s Wolf Blitzer: Cansius College  (NY), May 17

Bloomberg’s Michael Bloomberg: Harvard University (MA), May 29… Williams College (MA), June 8

CNN’s Gloria Borger: Colgate University (NY), May 18

FNC’s Dr. Ben CarsonRegent University (VA), May 3

Yahoo’s Katie Couric: American University’s School of Communications (DC), May 10… Trinity College (CT), May 18

Catherine Crier: St. John Fisher College (NY), May 10

CNN’s David Gergen: Loyola University New Orleans (LA), May 10

Charlie Gibson: Lawrence University (WI), June 15

MSNBC’s Melissa Harris-Perry: Eckerd College (FL), May 18

MSNBC’s T.J. Holmes: Clark Atlanta University (GA), May 19

FNC’s Brit Hume: Randolph-Macon College (VA), May 31

PBS’s Gwen Ifill: American University’s School of Public Affairs (DC), May 11… St. Mary’s College of Maryland (MD), May 17

CBS’s Wynton Marsalis: Tulane University (LA), May 17

TV One’s Roland Martin: Lane College (TN), April 27… Langston University (OK), May 16

MSNBC’s Chris Matthews: The Ohio State University (OH), May 4… University of Rochester (NY), May 18

ABC’s Byron Pitts: Jackson State University (MS), May 3… Stevenson University (MD), May 9

ABC’s John Quiñones: University of Washington Bothell (WA), June 15

AXS TV’s Dan Rather: Temple University’s School of Media and Communication (PA), May 15

ABC’s Robin Roberts: Southeastern Louisiana University (LA), May 17

CBS’s Bob Schieffer: Saint Anselm College (NH), May 17

ABC’s George Stephanopoulos: Franklin & Marshall College (PA), May 10

NBC’s Anne Thompson: University of Portland (OR), May 3

CNN’s Fareed Zakaria: Sarah Lawrence College (NY), May 23