The AM Ticker: Licht, Nagler, Silberwasser

By Chris Ariens 

  • “CBS This Morning” EP Chris Licht is in good company. Star-Tribune TV critic Neal Justin puts Licht on his “brightest stars of TV in 2014” list. CBS Corp. Chairman Les Moonves, “Veep” star Julia Louis-Dreyfus and “Tonight Show” host Jimmy Fallon also made the cut.

  • CBS Radio News VP Harvey Nagler will be awarded the John F. Hogan Distinguished Service Award from the RTDNA. The award, to be presented at the RTDNA conference September in Nashville, recognizes an individual’s contributions to the journalism profession.

  • Luis Silberwasser has been named President of Telemundo Network. Silberwasser is currently EVP of Discovery Networks International based in London. He will report to Joe Uva, Chairman, of NBCU’s Hispanic Enterprises and Content and will be based in Miami.