NHL Network to Air 78 Games

By Noah Davis 


The NHL Network announced the 75 of the 78 games it will be showing during the 2010-2011 season. Every team will be featured at least once, with every match shown in HD.

The season kicks off on Saturday, October 9 with the San Jose Sharks battling the Columbus Blue Jackets in Stockholm, Sweden, and the 2009-2010 Stanley Cup Champion Chicago Blackhawks taking on the Detroit Red Wings.

The three unscheduled matches are flex games, giving the network the opportunity to cherry pick the best games.


NHL Network U.S. 2010-11 Live Game Broadcast Schedule

October
Saturday, Oct. 9 Columbus vs. San Jose 3 p.m. ET
Saturday, Oct. 9 Detroit @ Chicago 8:30 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 10 Boston vs. Phoenix 10 a.m. ET
Thursday, Oct. 14 Detroit @ Dallas 8:30 p.m. ET
Saturday, Oct. 16 Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Oct. 21 Washington @ Boston 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Oct. 23 Toronto @ Philadelphia 7 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Oct. 27 New Jersey @ San Jose 10:30 p.m. ET
Thursday, Oct. 28 Washington @ Minnesota 8:00 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 29 Philadelphia @ Pittsburgh 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Oct. 30 NY Rangers @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET

November
Monday, Nov. 1 Chicago @ NY Rangers 7 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Nov. 3 Toronto @ Washington 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Nov. 5 Boston @ Washington 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Nov. 6 Buffalo @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 7 Philadelphia @ Washington5 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Nov. 10 Boston @ Pittsburgh 7 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Nov. 10 NY Islanders @ Anaheim 10 p.m. ET
Thursday, Nov. 11 Tampa Bay @ Washington 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Nov. 13 Vancouver @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 14 Anaheim @ Chicago 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Nov. 18 Tampa Bay @Philadelphia 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Nov. 19 Washington @ Atlanta 7:30 p.m. ET
Saturday, Nov. 20 Toronto @ Montreal 7 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Nov. 24 Chicago @ San Jose 10:30 p.m. ET
Thursday, Nov. 25 Colorado @ Edmonton 9 p.m. ET
Saturday, Nov. 27 Buffalo @ Montreal 7 p.m. ET
Tuesday, Nov. 30 Detroit @ San Jose 10:30 p.m. ET

December
Wednesday, Dec. 1 Washington @ St. Louis 8 p.m. ET
Thursday, Dec. 2 San Jose @ Ottawa 7:30 p.m. ET
Friday, Dec. 3 Vancouver @ Chicago 8:30 p.m. ET
Saturday, Dec. 4 Boston @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 5 Calgary @ Chicago 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Dec. 10 Montreal @ Detroit 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Dec. 11 Montreal @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 12 Washington @ NY Rangers 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Dec. 16 Boston @ Montreal 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Dec. 17 Detroit @ Chicago 8:30 p.m. ET
Saturday, Dec. 18 Toronto @ Vancouver 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 19 Los Angeles @ Chicago 7 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Dec. 22 Vancouver @ Detroit 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Dec. 23 Pittsburgh @ Washington 7 p.m. ET

January
Saturday, Jan. 1 Toronto @ Ottawa 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Jan. 6 Pittsburgh @ Montreal 7:30 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Jan. 12 Washington @ Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m. ET
Friday, Jan. 14 Vancouver @ Washington 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Jan. 15 NY Rangers @ Montreal 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Jan. 16 Nashville @ Chicago 7 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Jan. 19 Toronto @ NY Rangers 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Jan. 20 Pittsburgh @ New Jersey 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Jan. 22 Washington @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET

February
Friday, Feb. 4 Buffalo @ Pittsburgh 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Feb. 10 Los Angeles @ Pittsburgh 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Feb. 11 Detroit @ Boston 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Feb. 12 Toronto @ Montreal 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Feb. 17 Los Angeles @ NY Rangers7 p.m. ET
Friday, Feb. 18 Philadelphia @ Carolina 8 p.m. ET
Saturday, Feb. 19 Ottawa @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Feb. 24 Dallas @ Detroit 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Feb. 25 NY Rangers @ Washington 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Feb. 26 Pittsburgh @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Feb. 27 Phoenix @ Chicago 7 p.m. ET
Monday, Feb. 28 Detroit @ Los Angeles 10:30 p.m. ET

March
Thursday, Mar. 3 St. Louis @ Washington 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Mar. 4 Pittsburgh @ New Jersey 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Mar. 5 Chicago @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Sunday, Mar. 6 Washington @ Florida 5 p.m. ET
Saturday, Mar. 12 Buffalo @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Mar. 18 Washington @ New Jersey 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Mar. 19 Boston @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET
Thursday, Mar. 24 Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia 7 p.m. ET
Friday, Mar. 25 New Jersey @ Pittsburgh 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, Mar. 26 Toronto @ Detroit 7 p.m. ET

April
Saturday, April 2 Toronto @ Ottawa 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, April 9 Montreal @ Toronto 7 p.m. ET

Advertisement
Advertisement