NBC Dominates RTNDA Awards

By Alissa Krinsky 

The 2007 RTNDA Edward R. Murrow Award winners have been announced, with NBC winning seven of the thirteen national television category prizes. CBS got three nods, CNN two, and ABC one. The awards ceremony will be held tomorrow in New York, with guest presenters including Anderson Cooper, Natalie Morales, David Muir, and Harry Smith.

Here’s the breakdown:
Overall Excellence: NBC News
Continuing Coverage: CNN, Coverage of the Middle East Conflict
Feature – Hard News: Dateline NBC, Colorado Shooting
Feature Reporting: ABC News, The Blind Trumpeter
Investigative Reporting: Dateline NBC, Bitter Pills
News Documentary: CBS News: 60 Minutes, Duke Rape Case
News Series: CBS News, Ramadi Embed
Newscast: NBC Nightly News, London Terror Plot
Sports Reporting: CBS News, Uphill Battle
Spot News Coverage: NBC Nightly News, High-Rise Plane Crash
Videography: Dateline NBC, Rescue on Roberts Ridge
Website: CNN, Atlanta, www.cnn.com
Writing: NBC News “Today,” American Story with Bob Dotson