Maria Bartiromo, Neil Cavuto Return for FBN’s 2nd GOP Debate

By Chris Ariens 

Neil Cavuto and Maria Bartiromo will return as moderators of the next GOP debate, to be held Jan. 14 on FBN. For the earlier, lower-tier debate, Trish Regan and Sandra Smith will return as moderators. For their first-ever GOP debate in November, FBN partnered with the Wall Street Journal and included Gerard Baker and Jerry Seib as co-moderators. Baker and Seib won’t be back this time as the WSJ is not a co-sponsor.

The debate on Nov. 10 was the network’s most-watched program ever drawing 13.5 million viewers. The earlier debate drew 4.7 million.

The candidates for the debates, which will be held at the North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Center, will be announced on FBN’s Lou Dobbs Tonight on Monday. The prime time debate begins at 9 p.m. ET and the lower tier debate starts at 6 p.m. ET.