Greta Van Susteren Receives Award From American News Women’s Club

By Mark Joyella 

Fox News host Greta Van Susteren received the 22nd annual Excellence in Journalism award from the American News Women’s Club Thursday night. The award was handed out at a ceremony in Washington at the National Press Club.

There were video testimonies about Van Susteren from MSNBC’s Rachel Maddow and NBC’s Norah O’Donnell (who won the award in 2015), and the emcee for the ceremony was Van Susteren’s former CNN co-host Roger Cossack.

Fox Newsers who delivered tributes included Bill O’Reilly, Sean Hannity, Kimberly Guilfoyle, Bret Baier, and Eric Bolling.

“We are delighted to pay tribute to Greta, an outstanding journalist and thoughtful commentator, who skillfully uses her legal background in reporting on the highest profile issues of the day,” said Mary Catherine Andrews, who served as chair of the dinner.