ESPN Announces 14 Big East College Football Telecasts

By Marcus Vanderberg 

ESPN announced 14 of its 2011 Big East Conference college football telecasts on Friday, highlighted by two non-conference games featuring LSU and Notre Dame.

All eight Big East teams will be featured at least once in the 14 games that were announced. Pittsburgh leads the way with five appearances followed by four West Virginia games and three each of Connecticut, Louisville and South Florida.

On Sept. 24, ESPN/ABC/ESPN2 will feature West Virginia against LSU and Pittsburgh against the Irish.

Additional Big East games will be announced in the coming months.