CNBC Rings Closing Bell at NYSE To Celebrate 20th Years of Squawk Box

By Brian Flood 

CNBC rang the closing bell at the NYSE yesturday to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Squawk Box.

To mark the occasion, co-anchors Joe Kernen, Becky Quick and Andrew Ross Sorkin rang the Closing Bell. They were joined on the podium by CNBC Chairman Mark Hoffman, svp Nik Deogun, senior EP Matt Quayle and other members of the Squawk Box team.

“This show has evolved many times over the last 20 years — we took the prompter away from the anchors, we created the role of a guest host, we were the first to broadcast live from the floor of the New York Stock Exchange,” Quayle told TVNewser last month.