TVNewser’s 2013 Guide To Graduation Speakers

By Alissa Krinsky 

As is tradition here at TVNewser, we present to you our sixth annual list of who’s-speaking-where-and-when at America’s colleges and universities (in alphabetical order):

CBS’s Sharyn Alfonsi: University of Mississippi-Meek School of Journalism and New Media (MS), May 11

CNN’s Christiane Amanpour: The Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies (MD), May 23

ABC’s Dr. Richard Besser: University of South Carolina School of Medicine (SC), May 10

FNC’s Shannon Bream: Liberty University (VA), May 11

NBC’s Tom Brokaw: Loyola University New Orleans (LA), May 11

ABC’s Katie Couric: Randolph-Macon College (VA), June 1

ABC’s Josh Elliott: Quinnipiac University-The School of Communications and the School of Health Sciences (CT), May 19

NBC’s Richard Engel: Fordham University (NY), May 18

MSNBC’s Howard Fineman: University of Louisville-Brandeis School of Law (KY), May 11

FNC’s Bill Hemmer: Miami University-Farmer School of Business (OH), May 12

After the jump: Where Lemon, Raddatz, Scarborough, BriWi, and others will be speaking.

PBS’s Gwen Ifill: University of Maryland School of Public Policy (MD), May 19… Wake Forest University (NC), May 20

CNN’s Don Lemon: Louisiana State University-Manship School of Mass Communication (LA), May 17

MSNBC’s Chris Matthews: Suffolk University Law School  (MA), May 20

NBC’s Andrea Mitchell: The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania (PA), May 13

ABC’s Byron Pitts: Florida A&M University-Morning Ceremony (FL), May 4… Clark College (WA), June 20

ABC’s Martha Raddatz: Centre College (KY), May 19

MSNBC’s Joe Scarborough: Eureka College (IL), May 11

MSNBC’s Al Sharpton: Florida A&M University-Afternoon Ceremony (FL), May 4

PBS’s Mark Shields: Saint Michael’s College (VT), May 12

ABC’s George Stephanopoulos: Columbia University–School of International and Public Affairs (NY), May 23

PBS’s Ray Suarez: Chicago Theological Seminary (IL), May 18

ABC’s Pierre Thomas: University of Maryland–Phillip Merrill College of Journalism (MD),  May 20

NBC’s Anne Thompson: King’s College (PA), May 19

NBC’s Chuck Todd: Marymount University (VA), May 19

CNN’s Jeffrey Toobin: Macalester College (MN), May 18

CNN’s Jeffrey Toobin: Sandra Day O’Connor School of Law at Arizona State University (AZ), May 9

CNN’s Fredricka Whitfield:  Lane College (TN), April 28…North Carolina Central University (NC), May 11

NBC’s Brian Williams: Elon University (NC), May 25

PBS’s Judy Woodruff: McDaniel College (MD), May 25

CNN’s Fareed Zakaria: University of Oklahoma (OK), May 10

FNC’s Greta Van Susteren, Georgetown Law (DC), May 19

CNN’s Christine Romans: Iowa State University (IA), May 11

CNN’s Meredith Artley: The Missouri School of Journalism (MO), May 17