Twitter recently rolled out Fleets, its disappearing tweets that resemble Stories posts on platforms such as Facebook and Instagram. While Fleets will automatically disappear after 24 hours, users can also delete the Fleets they’ve shared early if they want.
Our guide will show you how to delete a Fleet you’ve shared before it disappears on its own.
Note: These screenshots were captured in the Twitter application on iOS.
Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the Fleets bar at the top of the screen.
Step 2: Tap the down arrow (“v”) in the top-right corner of the Fleet you wish to delete.
Step 3: Tap “Delete Fleet.”