LinkedIn: Here's How to Browse in Private Mode

Stop others from knowing you visited their profile

The countdown to Brandweek is on! Join us, Sept. 12-16, to identify new growth opportunities, solve challenges and connect with power players. View the lineup and secure your pass.

By default, when you visit someone’s LinkedIn profile (and you’re also logged in on the platform), they’ll be able to see your name, profile picture, LinkedIn headline, location and industry. If you don’t want this information to be shared, LinkedIn allows you to browse in private mode, so that users won’t be able to see your information after you view their profile.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in