Upgrade your sales funnel with expert insight at Commerceweek, Feb. 28-29. Broaden your audience with improved data technology and a seamless purchase experience. Register now at 50% off.
When you delete a regular post or Story post on Instagram, it won’t be permanently deleted right away. Instead, the post will go to your “Recently Deleted” menu, where you will have the ability to view it and restore it for a limited amount of time.
Regular posts and Stories posts that you delete from your Archive will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you delete a Stories post that never had a chance to be archived (that is, if you delete a Stories post within the first 24 hours of sharing it), it will be permanently deleted after 24 hours.