YouTube: How to Turn Off Incognito Mode on Mobile

Users can resume their normal activities in the app


The YouTube mobile application features an Incognito Mode that allows users to browse the app as though they aren’t signed into their account. When users turn on Incognito Mode, the search and watch history from their Incognito session will automatically be cleared once they turn the feature off.

Here’s how to turn off Incognito Mode in the YouTube app.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the YouTube app on iOS. Also note, if you don’t turn Incognito Mode off manually, it will automatically turn off once you’ve been inactivate in the app for 90 minutes.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in