Snapchat: How to Stop Syncing Your Contacts

Users can also delete the information the app has already saved


Once a Snapchat user syncs their contacts (their device’s address book) with the application, Snapchat will regularly re-sync their contacts with the app so that their contact list is up-to-date in the app.

However, users have the ability to stop Snapchat from syncing their contacts at any time. Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Snapchat app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in