When new messages are shared in a Discord server’s channels, those channels will be highlighted so that members can quickly see which channels have new messages. If there are new messages in channels that you’re not interested in reading, you can mark all channels as read to stop the channels from being highlighted. Our guide will show you how this is done.
Note: These screenshots were captured in the Discord application on iOS.
Step 1: While viewing a channel on a server, tap the three horizontal lines in the top-left corner of the screen.