NBA’s Longlist for Poetry Revealed

By Dianna Dilworth 

The National Book Foundation has revealed its longlist for the 2016 National Book Award for Poetry.

The judges include: Mark Bibbins, Jericho Brown, Katie Ford, Joy Harjo, Tree Swenson. Finalists will be revealed on Oct. 13. The winners will be revealed at the National Book Awards Ceremony and Benefit Dinner on November 16.

We’ve got the whole list after the jump.

2016 Longlist for the National Book Award for Poetry

Daniel Borzutzky, The Performance of Becoming Human (Brooklyn Arts Press)

Rita DoveCollected Poems 1974 – 2004 (W. W. Norton & Company)

Peter GizziArcheophonics (Wesleyan University Press)

Donald HallThe Selected Poems of Donald Hall (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

Jay Hopler, The Abridged History of Rainfall (McSweeney’s)

Donika KellyBestiary (Graywolf Press)

Jane MeadWorld of Made and Unmade (Alice James Books)

Solmaz SharifLook (Graywolf Press)

Monica YounBlackacre (Graywolf Press)

Kevin Young, Blue Laws (Alfred A. Knopf)