2015 National Book Award Winners Announced

By Maryann Yin Comment

nationalbookawardThe National Book Award winners for 2015 were revealed tonight.

Adam Johnson won the Fiction award for Fortune Smiles published by Random House. Ta-Nehisi Coates won the Nonfiction award for Between the World and Me published by Spiegel & Grau, a division of Penguin Random House.

Robin Costa Lewis won the Poetry award for Voyage of the Sable Venus published by Alfred A. Knopf. Neal Shusterman won the Young People’s Literature award for Challenger Deep published by HarperTeen.

Click here to read free samples of all the books that made it onto the short list. Who was your favorite this year?