2015 Audie Awards Revealed

By Dianna Dilworth 

The Audio Publishers Association (APA) has revealed the winners of the best audiobooks of the year, the 2015 Audie Awards.

“Mandela: An Audio History” by Radio Diaries and narrated by Desmond Tutu, Nelson Mandela, and Joe Richman won The Award for Audiobook of the Year. The audiobook from HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books, makes use of actualities, including vintage newsreels and songs by Miriam Makeba, to tell the story of South Africa’s turbulent history.

“The Graveyard Book” by Neil Gaiman won The Distinguished Achievement in Production Award. The title from HarperAudio is narrated by Gaiman, Derek Jacobi, Robert Madge, Clare Corbett, Miriam Margolyes, Andrew Scott and Julian Rhind-Tutt.