YouTube: Here’s How to Remove a Friend

Delete someone from your connections

YouTube allows users to remove connections from their friends list
YouTube

Did you know that YouTube allows you to remove users from your friends list if you no longer want them as connections? Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the YouTube application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap “Inbox” at the bottom of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “Friends” near the top of the screen. Note: If you’ve recently looked at your YouTube notifications, you may need to tap “Messages” at the top of the Inbox screen to see this “Friends” option.

Step 3: Long-press on the user you wish to remove as a friend. Note: If you don’t see the user you wish to remove, tap “View All” near the top-right corner of the screen to view all of your YouTube friends.

Step 4: Tap “Remove friend” on the menu that appears.

Step 5: Tap “Remove” on the confirmation window that appears in order to remove the user from your friends list.