YouTube: Here’s How to Make Your Saved Playlists Private

Stop others from seeing things you've kept

By default, YouTube lets users view the playlists you’ve saved on your profile. However, did you know you have the option to hide your saved playlists from other users? Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the YouTube application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “My channel.”

Step 3: Tap the gear icon on the right side of the screen.

Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Keep all my saved playlists private” to hide your saved playlists from other users. The toggle will turn blue to let you know this setting has been turned on.