YouTube: Here’s How to Delete a Stories Post

Remove content before it automatically disappears

The Stories feature is available to eligible creators with more than 10,000 subscribers
Colin and Samir/YouTube

YouTube recently expanded the availability of its YouTube Stories feature, which allows creators to share photos and videos to their channels that will be available to view within the YouTube mobile application for seven days. So far, the feature is only available to eligible creators with more than 10,000 subscribers. Our guide will show you how to delete a YouTube Stories post before it automatically disappears.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the YouTube app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “My channel.”

Step 3: Swipe from right to left on the tab names at the top of the screen until you see “Stories.”

Step 4: Tap “Stories.”

Step 5: Tap your Stories preview to load your current Stories posts.

Step 6: Tap the three dots in the bottom-right corner of the post you wish to delete.

Step 7: Tap “Delete” at the bottom of the screen.

Step 8: Tap “Remove” on the confirmation window that appears.