Twitter: Here’s How to Delete a Draft on Twitter.com

Remove saved tweets you no longer need

Drafts created on desktop will only be accessible via desktop
Twitter

Twitter recently added the ability for users to save drafts and schedule tweets when using Twitter.com. If you save a tweet as a draft and then decide you don’t want to send it, you can delete the draft from your saved tweets. Our guide will show you how this is done.

Step 1: Click the “Tweet” button in the left navigation menu.

Step 2: Click “Unsent Tweets.”

Step 3: Click “Edit.”

Step 4: Click the box to the left of the draft you wish to delete.

Step 5: Click “Delete.”

Step 6: Click “Delete” on the confirmation window that appears.

Recommended articles