The 10 Most Popular People on #Twitter

The 10 Most Popular People on #Twitter

Katy Perry maintains her position as Twitter’s most-popular individual, and last month became the first user to reach 60 million followers on the platform.

Perry now has a growing lead of more than three million followers over second-placed (and former number one) Justin Bieber.

Last month Barack Obama became the third user (after Perry and Bieber) to pass 50 million followers.

Here’s the latest look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular users.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 60,820,353 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 57,365,770)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 50,580,865)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 47,711,286)
5. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 42,945,323)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 39,722,677)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 38,225,286)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 38,207,538)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 35,380,934)
10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano, 31,623,290)

(Source: Social Bakers.)